EcoCAR

From SCC Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
EcoCAR Logo

Summary

The EcoCAR Mobility Challenge is the latest Advanced Vehicle Technology Competition (AVTC) sponsored by General Motors, MathWorks, and the US Department of Energy. This four-year (2018-2022) competition challenges 12 North Americans schools to redesign a 2019 Chevrolet Blazer to maximize energy efficiency using advanced hybrid propulsion systems, vehicle connectivity, and vehicle automation.

The Georgia Tech EcoCAR team works in three primary sub-teams:

  • Controls, System Modeling, and Simulation (CSMS)
  • Propulsion Systems Integration (PSI)
  • Connected and Automated Vehicles (CAVs)

Additional information on the competition can be found here: https://avtcseries.org/ecocar-mobility-challenge/


Team Contacts

Project Manager - Brianna Thornton - bthornton7@gatech.edu

CSMS Lead - Nishan Nekoo - nishan@gatech.edu

PSI Lead - Noah Schaich - nschaich3@gatech.edu

CAVs Lead - Jason Calvert - jcalvert8@gatech.edu


Faculty Advisors

Dr. Tom Fuller (ChBE) - tom.fuller@chbe.gatech.edu

Dr. David Taylor (ECE) - david.taylor@gatech.edu

Dr. Michael Leamy (ME) - michael.leamy@me.gatech.edu


Team Links